Culture Abuse Announce 'Bay Dream' Album

Get a taste of their sophomore effort with the new song "Calm E"
Culture Abuse Announce 'Bay Dream' Album
After making their debut with Peach back in 2016, Bay Area punks Culture Abuse have now lifted the curtain on their sophomore effort.

Titled Bay Dream, the new album will arrive June 15 through Epitaph. Ten tracks in length, the album was produced, engineered and mixed by Carlos de la Garza (Paramore, Jimmy Eat World, M83).

Bay Dream will mark the band's first recorded effort for Epitaph, citing a diverse list of influences that includes Sly and the Family Stone, Paul Simon, and reggae vet Billy Boyo. The album's lyrics were inspired by vocalist David Kelling's recent move from San Francisco to Los Angeles.

"I wrote songs in my head until I got a guitar," Kelling recalled in a statement. "Just going after the sound that I think each song needs individually, so the sound is in constant change."

A taste of what's to come from the record can be heard with "Calm E" in the player below. We also sincerely hope nobody rips off the band's album art this time around.

Culture Abuse have a series of U.S. dates coming up, and you can see all those over here. They also recently teamed up with Wavves to release a pair of collaborative tracks.

Bay Dream:

1. Bay Dream
2. Rats in the Walls
3. Dip
4. Bee King to the Bugs
5. S'Why
6. California Speedball
7. Calm E
8. Dave's Not Here (I Got the Stuff Man)
9. Dozy
10. Bluebird On My Shoulder