Every Time I Die Detail New Album 'Radical'

Watch a video for new song "Post-Boredom"
Every Time I Die Detail New Album 'Radical'
Every Time I Die have shared details of their first new album in five years. The Buffalo metalcore outfit will share ninth studio album Radical on October 22 through Epitaph.

Following 2016's Low Teens, new LP Radical was recorded with returning producer Will Putney, and features previously shared singles "Desperate Pleasures," "A Colossal Wreck" and "AWOL." 

Radical is said to focus on humanity, decency, self-worth, and "even a bit of spirituality." As frontman Keith Buckley explains in a statement, "I'm dealing with difficult matters this time that isn't only personal for me but are also universal and more communal experiences. The songs are realistic in that they acknowledge that things require a lot of work. But it's ultimately a very hopeful and uplifting record."

New song "Post-Boredom" arrives alongside today's news, and can be heard alongside a video from directors Tes Hash and Daniel Davison.

"'Post-Boredom' was the first song I ever wrote that gave me the feeling of real Truth,"  Buckley shares of the single. "I wasn't hiding any secret confessions in metaphors, I was very much fed up with living an unfulfilling life and felt that I needed a death (either figuratively or literally) in order to have a fighting chance at finding new meaning. I see this song from a distance. It's reflective but also, finally, detached. not a full ego death, but indicative that the process needed to start immediately in my own life. If you read the lyrics and it resonates with you, then you also need to recognize that you might be feeling unseen in your current form. So, what are YOU going to do about it if given the gift of death?"

Every Time I Die will take Radical on tour next year with Underoath and Spiritbox. In the time since Low Teens, Buckley authored a second novel and released an EP with the Damned Things.


1. Dark Distance
2. Sly
3. Planet Shit
4. Post-Boredom
5. A Colossal Wreck
6. Desperate Pleasures
7. All This and War
8. Thing With Feathers
9. Hostile Architecture
10. AWOL
11. The Whip
12. White Void
13. Distress Rehearsal
14. sexsexsex
15. People Verses
16. We Go Together