Every Time I Die Drop Two New Singles

Listen to "Desperate Pleasures" and "A Colossal Wreck" now
Every Time I Die Drop Two New Singles
It's been four long years since Every Time I Die released their Low Teens LP, but the Buffalo metalcore vets have finally returned with two blistering new singles.

The songs, entitled "Desperate Pleasures" and "A Colossal Wreck," both showcase different elements of the band's sound, and will surely scratch the itch for all who have been missing them.

The songs were produced and mixed by Will Putney (Body Count, Ghost Inside) and "offer a glimpse at the band's forthcoming ninth studio record," a press release promises.

Frontman Keith Buckley called the songs "two sides of the same reactionary coin," adding, "While 'Colossal Wreck' looks around at the current state of the world and says 'life is a punishment and only the worst of us thrive' and, 'Desperate Pleasures' takes a more optimistic approach and renounces the nihilistic/accelerationist attitude of the voice that came before. It says that without hope, even in the face of such universal anguish, only death is certain and to give up now when those around us need it most is a treacherous act of pure cowardice. That said, I'm not sure which is worse, being a coward or being a cynic. Probably a coward. At least cynics have a sense of humuor."

Listen to both new Every Time I Die tracks below.