The Moldy Peaches Announce Archival Set 'Origin Story: 1994-1999'

It'll feature unreleased songs, demos, and live tracks from the anti-folk duo's early days
The Moldy Peaches Announce Archival Set 'Origin Story: 1994-1999'
The Moldy Peaches — the cultishly beloved anti-folk brainchild of Kimya Dawson and Adam Green — have announced Origin Story: 1994-1999, an archival set arriving February 25 on ORG Music

The Moldy Peaches are best known for the appearance of their song "Anyone Else but You" on the soundtrack for 2007's Juno, but Origin Story: 1994-1999 will compile songs, unreleased demos, poems and live tracks from the duo's early days, long before they were topping charts with the film's soundtrack. 

Along with standard LP, CD, and cassette formats, the set will come in a peach swirl vinyl edition that includes an exclusive insert featuring art and poetry from Dawson. 

The band went on hiatus in 2004 but have reunited for performances occasionally in the decade-plus since. Green released an album called Engine of Paradise in 2019, while Dawson's last record was 2013's Hokey Fright, a collaborative album with rapper Aesop Rock under the name The Uncluded. 

Most recently, Dawson released the collaborative single "Thunder Rolls" with members of Wheelchair Sports Camp, Your Heart Breaks, Harry and the Potters, and AJJ, while Green performed at a livestream event honouring the late outsider-music icon Daniel Johnston.

See a statement from Dawson about Origin Story, as well as the set's tracklisting. below.

A post shared by Kimya Dawson (@kimyadawson)

Origin Story: 1994-1999:

1. Wake Up
2. Moldy Peaches in Da House
3. Lil Bunny Foo Foo
4. Bleeding Heart
5. Flea Circus
6. Times Are Bad
7. On Top (Live at Oasis Bar)
8. Ode to Girls Who Write Odes to Kurt Cobain
9. Ugly Child
10. Shame
11. Punching Bag
12. Candyland
13. I Wish I Was Ben Lee
14. County Fair
15. Stop That Train Today
16. Little Bunny Foo Foo (Live at Sidewalk Café)
17. Put Your Mama in a Headlock
18. The Shoes That He Died In
19. Royal Family
20. We'll Always Be Us
21. Moon With Rocks

Pre-order Origin Story: 1994-1999.